Two mediums come together digitally

I didn’t realize how long it had been since I had done a post……much longer than I thought.  But today I decided it was time to get back to it.

I haven’t been creating too much art this past while except for some water colouring in my sketch book but I am starting to feel more inspired to get back to mixed-media.  Over the weekend I thought I would see what I could create digitally and decided to take the water colour painting from my last post and incorporate it with one of the sunset pictures I took while spending time in Mexico this past winter.  So here it is.

Bliss is a beautiful sunset

Bliss is a beautiful sunset

I used the sunset photo as the background then selected the girl from my water colour painting and then added a photo of one of my Encaustic paintings to add a more painterly look to the sunset along with a couple of little butterflies.  I used a number of different filters to get the effect I wanted.

Here are the image layers I used to create this in Photoshop Elements 10.

Lo de Marcos Sunsetencaustic painting     Until next time, happy creating!

Michelle

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Marsha
    Mar 31, 2015 @ 22:57:38

    it’s a beauty Michelle….awesome insight:)

    Reply

Leave a comment