Canvas, Wax and Cardboard……..

I am always eager to try new things and as I get braver with my art and not so worried about making a mess or mistakes by just letting things flow I enjoy the results much more.

So keeping with experimenting with Encaustics I decided to take a piece of canvas that I had done a photo transfer on using one of my digital collages and incorporated it into this piece.  I added some corrugated cardboard to add more depth and texture, glued the canvas and cardboard and some papers onto a wood cradle board and then did some layers of bees-wax.

Love, Focus

Love, Focus

Next I scraped some of the wax off of in some areas, incised into the wax in areas and then added some India ink, oil pastels and pan pastels to create some shading.

I love that I was able to take one of favorite digital art pieces and create a new piece that has an aged encaustic look to it.

Until next time try something new and creative and don’t worry about the outcome just enjoy the journey.
Michelle

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

