Wine Glass in Encaustic

Since taking Serena Barton’s Workshop at the Art and Soul Retreat in Portland I have tried different ways of creating a canvas using bees wax. This is one that I did a little while ago and I really like how it turned out.

I started with a wood panel and then used several layers of bees wax adding various pieces of collage papers and cardboard. The wine glass I cut out of crimped paper and adhered it to the board with wax. I then used oil pastels to add some shading to create more depth.

I think I was on a bit of a wine glass theme for a while.

Wine glass in encaustics

Wine glass in encaustics

Until next time
Happy creating
Michelle

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Serena Barton
    Feb 10, 2014 @ 21:35:15

    I love this, Michelle! May I share your encaustic and wabi-sabi work on my blog? With a link to you of course. I’m so pleased that you are continuing to experiment!

    Reply

    • creativityblossomsafter60
      Mar 10, 2014 @ 18:59:24

      Hi Serena – sorry for taking so long to respond, I was in Mexico for nearly 5 weeks so not doing to much on my blog. I would be honoured if you wanted to share my encaustic work on your blog! Thank you so much!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

