The Joy of Trying Something New

When I was at the Art and Soul Workshop in Portland I took a No Fail Frescoes Workshop with Sandra Duran Wilson Abstract Artist. ( she is having a huge sale of her art work check her out on Face Book or at http://www.Sandraduranwilson.com) She uses Venetian plaster to add really wonderful texture to the canvas.

I had some scrap wood that I wanted to use for substrates so I covered them with a thin coat of Venetian plaster and texturized with stamps etc.

Joy

Joy


I then covered with acrylics and added some little Christmas trees I created out of sheet music and then crimped, added some sparkles etc. and now I have some nice little Christmas plaques.
Gratitude

Gratitude

Love

Love

Peace

Peace


They were fun to make and will be good hostess gifts, etc. Now I have sparkles everywhere including my face....it is the season for sparkling.

Happy creating
Michelle

Image

Leave a Reply

