Life in Lo de Marcos Mexico

Giant waves in San Pancho, Mexico

Giant waves in San Pancho, Mexico

I have been in Mexico for 3 weeks now and I have not gotten around to doing any posts – time just seems to slip by and I haven’t given much thought to writing.  Life in Lo de Marcos which is about an hour north of Puerto Vallarta is really wonderful, stress free and easy-going.  Fresh veggies and fruit everyday…half a block to the beach where the waves can be massive great for boogie board enthusiasts for sure.  Just a very contented life which I could slip into very quickly.  Still have another 3 weeks to enjoy.

There are lots of talented artists and musicians that winter here which is so inspiring. I have been doing a little bit of art and experimenting with using some of the palm bark to paint and collage on as it has a very interesting texture.  My good friends are getting married here next Wednesday and are going to have a golf cart decorated to transport the wedding party so I made a quick little sign for them to hang on it  ‘Justo Casada’ (Just Married).  The picture I am posting is not the best but at least it gives an idea of what I am talking about.

Til next time

Michelle

Justo Casada

Justo Casada

 

 

 

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cheri Isgreen
    Mar 03, 2013 @ 18:43:34

    Maybe we did meet you… We only missed the wedding by a few days. Did you attend George & Carol’s anniversary fete, an evening with Tony & friends, or the Amigos de Lo De Marcos fundraiser? I just posted about the gold dust on the beach at Rincon de Guayubitos; that is how I found your post.

    Reply

    • creativityblossomsafter60
      Apr 05, 2013 @ 21:30:17

      Hi Cheri – it is possible that we met, were you at any of the open mike nights a La Parrota? I was there from Jan. 23 to Mar. 7. I was suppose to go to the fundraiser but was violently ill that day unfortunately. I did have some of my artwork in the silent auction. Are you planning on returning to Lo de Marcos again next year?
      Michelle

      Reply

      • Cheri Isgreen
        Apr 06, 2013 @ 21:16:35

        Yes, I think we will return next winter. We were at La Parrota for Tony’s open mike, which was the Thursday before the fundraiser. We stayed with Ceasar & Lee.

Leave a Reply

