Large Canvas Transformation

I have been trying my hand at some larger canvases, up till now I have basically worked with 8 x 10 most of the time.  So I bought a few 16 x 20 canvases to work on and see how I did with this larger format.  I like to take my time adding different components to the collage and place them where I can look at them for a few days and decide what I want to add.  Here is the first one I started, I have another 3 on the go as well, but this is the only one I thought to take photos of it in its transformational stages.

The photo  to left is the first stage using  variety of patterned papers and hand drawn image.

Next came the addition of acrylic paint, last photo I added more collage pieces, pan pastels and shading. Still feel I want to add more. I will post the final when it is done.

Til next time

Michelle

Leave a Reply

