Do you believe in Magic?

“Those who don`t believe in magic, will never find it.”Roald Dahl (1916-1990) Writer

Remember when you were a child and everything was so magical and you used your imagination everyday to create as you played, often including imaginary friends?  It was a magical time – there was Santa Claus, the Easter Bunny, fairies, Peter Pan and yes sometimes monsters under the bed.

A few weeks ago I picked up Rhonda Byrne’s (The Secret) latest book “The Magic” at Costco and had planned to give it as a gift for a girls weekend I was going on but instead kept it and gave another gift. I have since started reading the book and it is a great learning tool when it comes to gratitude.  I always practice my nightly gratitude and through out the day but since I have been reading this book I have escalated my gratitude even more because gratitude is the real magic ingredient in our lives.  I have found that I feel even more joy and happiness in my life and some great things have been manifesting as well, I wake up feeling energized after sleeping really well and just have an overall feeling of calmness. It really does change your life and it’s like MAGIC!

Bring Magic into Your Life with Gratitude

“When I started counting my blessings, my whole life turned around.” Willie Nelson (B.1933) Singer Songwriter

I was working on another digital collage and used a drawing/painting that I did when I was practicing my drawing skills which was inspired by  mixed-media/digital artist, Debbie Kerkhof  who was featured in Somerset Digital Studio magazine (Autumn 2011 issue).  I loved her whimsical faerie mannequins and thought I would see if I could draw something like that and lo and behold I did – I keep discovering all this drawing talent that I never really knew I had, after so many years ago when I was in Jr. High being told that I did not have drawing talent so was not allowed to take the art class, instead I had to take Home Economics. A special Thank You to Debbie for her wonderful inspiration,this is one of my favorite drawings that I have done so I scanned it so that I could use it in other art forms.  I also incorporated a few different art journal pages I had scanned and created this new digital collage and including an inspirational affirmation  – “Bring the Magic into Your Life with an Attitude of Gratitude.”

Until next time I thank you for taking the time to read my post  – please feel free to leave a comment.

Michelle

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julianna
    Jun 15, 2012 @ 01:05:03

    Great quotes you have in here…thanks for the reminders!

    Reply

  2. jhas08
    Jun 27, 2012 @ 03:10:44

    Hi,

    Thank you for your content. It help me a lot. Nice

    Reply

  3. Thaizett
    Jul 05, 2012 @ 14:26:46

    I have this book too and I’m following the day by day practice! Thank you for sharing!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

