The Garden of the Mind – Your Imagination

“The garden of the world has no limits except in your mind.  Its presence is more beautiful than the stars, with more clarity then the polished mirror of your heart.”  Rumi (poet 1207-1273)

I have been playing with Photo Shop Elements using some of my scanned collages to see what I can do combining various  pieces into one.

Explore

For this collage I drew the face and then added various mixed-media elements and used some hand-made stamps, watercolours and my favorite pan pastels.  I think what I love the most about pan pastels is the soft creamy texture it gives.I always like to scan my collages so I can use them later in digital collages or print them out and use various elements from them in new collages.  I took this scanned collage and used it as the main focal point in this digital collage, and added another collage background using different opacity and added two more figures.  I really liked the words written by Rumi and thought they went well with the dreamy look of the composition.  The last photo was used in the collage to add texture, etc.Til next time, happy creating

Michelle

Imagination – The Garden of the Mind

Shades of Blue

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. jhas
    Jun 08, 2012 @ 01:30:36

    Hi,

    Thank you for your content. It help me a lot. Friendly

    Reply

Leave a Reply

