Delicious new art supplies!

My Christmas wish list this year was mainly art supplies and I received the majority of them under the tree.  I was so excited to get the Pan Pastel Starter kit, which included a few sponges, Shades of Grey pitt pens, pit artists pens, mini canvases, a How to Draw for the Mixed Media Artist and art magazines.  I have been playing around with my new supplies the last couple of days now that things have settled down from Christmas celebrations and have been having fun experimenting.

Practice makes perfect have patience

Still have lots to learn about pan pastels, so think I will try Donna Downey’s Pan Pastel 101 on-line workshop http://www.donnadowney.com/shop/product.php?productid=2587&cat=16&page=1 so that I can hone some techniques and make the most out of my pan pastels.

Gratitude

These picture to the left is my first attempts trying out my new Shades of Grey Pitt Pens, and following a Pam Carriker Tutorial http://pamcarriker.com/tutorials/….still need lots of practice learning how to shade.  The one to the right is done with pan pastels and watercolours and some charcoal pencil to add more depth.

I am so grateful for these mixed media artists sharing their talents and providing such great tutorials so that others can become better artists too.

 

Shades of Grey with a touch of Pan Pastel

 

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mason Yilma
    Jan 05, 2012 @ 23:07:06

    made my way to your blog from bing and and am glad i found it, hope you keep up the good work

    Reply

  2. seo optimizare
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 04:53:52

    Great read.  Seriously, I so wish I could have articles like this nearly as good on my site. Your stuff is nicely written. Anyways, just wanted to comment and let you know.  Thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

