Whimsical Digital Collage – Just For Fun

Just for fun 

Believe in Your Dreams

I decided to play around with a scrap-book page of whimsical house images – scanning them so that I could select each house individually to create this digital collage.  I wanted to make it look like the houses were flying through the sky so I skewed them so they were distorted a bit.  I then added some background layers from my own hand made collages which included some lettering I had done a while back.  I loved the fact that the houses had blues and pinks because they are some of my favorite colours to use in my art. 

 
Til next time try to find something creative to do in your day.
 
Michelle
 
 
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maureen Shippee
    Nov 23, 2011 @ 15:27:02

    Hi Michelle,
    I like this ” Believe”, looks like fairies or angels on here ? Like the colours of almost teal and lavenders.
    Looks like you are having alot of fun with this. …. how did we ever have time to work ??
    M.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

